top of page

DONATE TO
VEGAN RABBI

Dairy Farm

VEGAN RABBI MASTERCLASS:

"JUDAISM, ANIMAL WELFARE AND VEGANISM"

NEXT LIVE ROUND STARTS OCT. 15TH

CONTENT OF THE COURSE

You will study a wide range of ancient and modern Jewish sources, from the Torah and the Talmud to halacha (Jewish law), Jewish philosophy and Jewish mysticism (Kabbalah), that emphasize the value and the requirement of compassion towards animals in the Jewish tradition.

In addition, you will learn numerous Jewish laws and values related to human health and environmental stewardship that, together, strongly support going vegan in our world today.

You will leave this course with a strong understanding of Judaism's support for animal welfare and the importance of making responsibile food choices and be able to articulate why eating animals no longer makes sense according to Jewish teachings. 

MASTERCLASS DETAILS

  • 5 live classes via Zoom with extensive source sheets provided for each class. Dates of classes: Sundays between October 15th and November 12th at 10AM PST, 1PM EST, 8PM Israel time.

  • Appropriate for all levels of experience with Jewish learning.​ No previous knowledge required.​​ ​

  • COST: $125

 

TO REGISTER CLICK ON THE BUTTON BELOW

IF YOU CAN'T ATTEND THE LIVE MASTERCLASS AND WOULD LIKE TO PURCHASE THE CLASS RECORDINGS AND SOURCE SHEETS, CLICK BUTTON BELOW. COST: $89.

Home Grown Squash

To organize a live or Zoom lecture for your community, or ask a question, please fill out the form below:

bottom of page